Princeton in Asia

This is just a baby post on what I’ve been up to in the last couple of days and why I’ve been off the study grind. I don’t want to jinx anything by talking about it too much, but I’m down in Princeton for an interview with Princeton in Asia, which would connect me with a year long fellowship in Asia (China and Laos are my top choices) either teaching English, or in the environmental sector. The interviewers, alumni/ staff were lovely and put all of us at ease immediately.

I’m couchsurfing (which has saved my ass countless times, very much recommended ) at a PhD math student’s room in the old graduate school: Princeton is downright beautiful, stone turrets, statues, old graceful trees and chapels. I remember hearing a friend describe seeing Princeton for the first time, and how she was ‘ so amused that a university could be so large’. That sounds about right.

Wish me luck with this! Back to NYC tomorrow via the Princeton shuttle called the ‘dinky’ and NJ Transit to Penn Station. More on Xinjiang and the Chinese Visa in the next couple of days,

今天到这儿

P.S. the featured image is a birds-eye view of the old graduate college, beautiful huh? Link here

Leave a Reply

