2025

I am now the proud owner of a 10 year Tourist visa for China! Yee! When I first saw the ‘must enter before’ visa year as Jan 2025 I assumed I must have been the recipient of an awesome typo at the consulate. This is not the case. Like a lot of things, the China/ U.S. Visa rules are subject to political whim and the new 10 year visa rule has come after a warming up or relationships between the two countries. The visa rules go both ways- for Chinese and U.S. citizens requesting short term visas (tourist, student etc). I applied at a good time, pure luck really. I have only 10 days in Boston to pull my itinerary together and then I’m off! See you in Beijing!

今天到这儿!

Leave a Reply

